Pictures of Cape Town from the Sky with Nac

It’s not every day that your boss comes marching into your office, tells you to put your lunch down, Ubers with you to the Waterfront, hands you bubbles and sticks you in a helicopter. It’s not every day but man, I wish it was! Today, I fell in love with my city all over again as I soared high above it in a Nac helicopter. I’ve always wanted to experience a chopper flight over Cape Town, so it was a bit of a dream come true moment for me.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Before the flight we relaxed with bubbles in hand, and watched the fleet of choppers drifting in and out of the launching area. The weather could not have been better, and I basked in the sun while tucking into salmon sandwiches and trying to capture snaps of the machines in action. When our turn came to hop on board I wasn’t nervous at all and couldn’t wait to get into the clouds. Take-off was smooth and we stuck close to the edge of the coast, rounding the curve to the Twelve Apostles before turning back. The view was just unbelievable – blue skies, cobalt sea, a cloud-covered mountain and patches of green dotted between the sprawling city. It was like experiencing the classic Cape Town postcard-perfect image first hand and I absolutely loved it. Our pilot pointed out some of the attractions to us, but mostly I was just awestruck looking down on my pretty toy city from the sky. As it was a surprise I didn’t have my camera with me, so I hope I get the chance to go again with my camera glued to my hand – this time my phone had to suffice.

Cape Town aerial view

NAC Helicopters Cape Town

IMG_0986

IMG_0976

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

image

image

image

Thanks Marc, Nac and 12 Apostles Hotel for the best Friday flyday ever.

One thought on “Pictures of Cape Town from the Sky with Nac

Leave a Reply

