Tom and Sam Go Exploring

25 Days and counting until my Tomface and I jet off for Prague! I don’t think I can adequately express how excited I am to be going on an adventure with my person. Anyone who knows me will be well aware that I’m a travel nut, but it’s just that much more beautiful when you have someone special to share it with. I’m currently half here and half already on holiday, so I thought I may as well spend a little while on Pinterest finding all the Prague, Budapest and Croatia pics I can – for the purpose of plotting our itinerary of course.

We fly via Amsterdam to Prague and have a few nights in the Old Town before hopping on a train for a six hour trip to Budapest. We’re in Budapest for four nights before we jump on another train set for Zagreb. From there we catch the bus to Split and have a few nights exploring this exquisite Croatian island before catching a flight back to Prague and then home to CT.

I feel like a kid on the night before Christmas already! I can’t imagine how hyper I’m going to be when we finally get on that plane – poor Tom haha. I booked all our accommodation through AirBnB and I have to say I’ve been super impressed so far. All our hosts have been so friendly via email correspondence and I’m looking forward to meeting them in person. I chose all our accommodation, so fingers crossed it’s all as lovely in real life as it looks online.

We don’t really have a set plan for any of the places we’re staying in, which I’m quite happy about. I think we’ll try to get to Plitvice and Hvar in Croatia, but other than that we’re simply drifting along. If anyone does have any top tips of must-see places in the spots we’re visiting, please let me know! Also, on a scale of 1 to ‘this is so Roquefort I can’t even handle it’, how cheesy is the hash tag #lovetakesflight (because Tom’s surname is Love) for our Insta snaps? Wait, I just reread that sentence and answered my own question. #cringe.

For now, look at these beautiful pictures and have a little daydream with me.

Eastern Europe Road TripEastern Europe Road Trip Eastern Europe Road TripEastern Europe Road Trip  Eastern Europe Road TripEastern Europe Road Trip Eastern Europe Road Trip Eastern Europe Road Trip Eastern Europe Road Trip  Eastern Europe Road Trip Eastern Europe Road Trip

Leave a Reply

