Promenade picnics

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Yesterday was just lovely. Stevels and Tom kindly agreed to be my camera crew and spent the whole morning traipsing around Signal Hill and Sea Point with me in pursuit of awesome photographs and video footage. Needless to say I was at my happiest – I had my two favourite people with me and I got to be a tourist in my city for the day – such a win!

The views from Signal Hill were spectacular, but my favourite spot was the promenade. We found a lovely little Jewish bakery called Goldies, grabbed some bagels and hummus, and found a picnic spot on the famed walkway, under a tiny tree. Some aspiring hipsters next to us were building a weird contraption out of wood and string (no idea what it was supposed to be), and kids were playing on the nearby jungle gym – classic Cape Town at its best. We happily munched our smoked salmon sarnies and then went and photographed the giant Ray-bans which have caused so much controversy. All in all, it was a mighty fine Sunday.

image2 (4) Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Leave a Reply

