All I want for Valentine’s Day

Is a kiss! I’m not really a fan of corny teddies (unless it’s a panda obviously) and I’ve eaten too much candy lately, so this year, I’m quite happy to celebrate the day of love with a quiet picnic with my favourite person. However, that being said, I have seen rather a few very pretty trinkets around…Tom doesn’t read this, so it’s not like I’m dropping hints, but if someone wants to show him, well that’s entirely your own decision.

Dear Rae Dear Rae Dear Rae

I’ve been lusting after these gorgeous rings from Dear Rae’s Tropsi collection for months!

Mono

These planters from Mono Online Shop are so pretty! Love the shapes and think they would be perfect homes for my cacti collection.

Banner from Zana

I’ve banned myself from doing any more shopping from Zana (I pretty much own their entire scatter cushion range) but man do I want this banner! It’s just too cute!

Skoon skin careAll the blog posts I’ve been seeing lately have convinced me that I need this Skoon Vanilla and Blood Orange Body Oil in my life! I imagine it must smell like a sun-kissed beach in Spain.

Wonder Meyer illustration

This print or any print by Wonder Meyer. I saw her work at Salon91 and have loved it ever since.

Typo

Someone pretty please get me this flipping cool light box from Typo! Preferably with the colourful letters and a panda in a party hat.

Cinderwood Hanging Shard

Hopefully another future home for my currently sad little nomadic cacti.

Dani Loureiro

This is a piece Angie commissioned from Dani Loureiro for her Shane. I think it’s just the most beautiful work of art and I’d love to do something similar one day with my favourite words.

Found by dani loureiro

And one more piece by Dani Loureiro because I just love it so much.

Elsje designs

I also want these Lizzie and Darcy mirrors by Elsje Designs for my bedroom wall – as a person that can recite the BBC version of Pride and Prejudice backwards, I think these were made for me.

Alrighty, for someone not into Valentine’s Day, I think I’ve done quite well! I want all of these things and it’s taking a fair amount of will power not to bust out my shiny new credit card and go nuts! Flip there’s a lot of loveliness around – we have so many clever, talented people in this country; I’m looking forward to the Design Indaba to find fresh design spoils and emerging talent awesomeness.

Leave a Reply

