MEET THE CREATIVE KID: Angie Durrant

Angie Batis Durrant profile

I flipping love this country because the people here inspire me every day! We have such a vibrant creative culture and so many inspirational, artistic humans who make the most beautiful things. With that in mind, I thought it would be cool to chat to some of the amazing creative kids that I’ve admired for some years now, starting with the lovely Angie Durrant, the awesome-face behind Lucky Pony – without doubt, my favourite blog. Hello Angie, hello!

Angie Batis Creative Profile

I asked Angie a few questions and was pretty amazed by her quick response! Here’s what she had to say:

Name and age?
Angie Durrant – 35

What do you do?
I’m a new mom, a restauranteur, a freelance art director, co-owner of Golden, which is a online social media company and the keeper of my blogs  Lucky Pony, Tiny Pony and Jobest (with my friend Anna-belle).

Why do you do it?
I love creating cool things and keeping busy doing so.

What do you want to be when you grow up?
An owner of a private island hehe

What material do you work with:
Mostly my computer and the internet 🙂

What work are you most proud of?
I think I’m most proud of our new baby girl Nina James, she is literally the best thing on this planet.

Where does your creative inspiration come from?
I find inspiration in a lot of things and people that I interact with. I like to read and obviously scour the internet for all things wonderful and crazy.

What’s your spirit animal?
A tiger

Preferred cupcake topping?
Marshmallow icing

Sneaky hobbies?
I like collecting things and I mean all sorts of things, from vintage sunglasses to art to books, to antiques, to photos to necklaces. I think I have a small obsession.

Advice for other creatives?
Never give up on what you want or let someone else do it instead of you. Your time here is short, so you might as well be doing something that makes you flipping happy.

Who should I feature next?
Anna-Belle from shesaid.co.za

Can you draw a self-portrait in 5 seconds? 

Angie Durrant self portrait

Thanks for chatting to me Angie and for being awesome in general – I can’t wait to see what you’re going to do next! Oh and please keep on posting delicious recipes like this one…

2 thoughts on “MEET THE CREATIVE KID: Angie Durrant

Leave a Reply

